British Education

British Secondary Education Certificates

  • General Certificates of Secondary Education - GCSEs
  • Advanced Level
  • International Baccalaureate


General Certificates of Secondary Education - are the main qualifications taken by 14- to 16-year-olds in schools and colleges in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. But you can take them to gain a qualification in a subject you’re interested in at any age. GCSEs are usually studied full time, taking two years to complete.

A Levels

A levels - sometimes called General Certificates of Education (GCE) or Advanced level - are normally studied after GCSEs or International GCSEs, but you can take them at any age. They mainly involve studying the theory of a subject combined with some investigative work, and are usually studied full-time over two years at school or college.

International Baccalaureate

The International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme (DP) is an assessed programme for students aged 16 to 19. More than 3,900 schools so far have chosen to teach IB programmes, with their unique academic rigour and their emphasis on students’ personal development.

For more details on secondary education qualifications, please contact Christine Lee & Co. (Education) Ltd. at;

171 Wardour Street,
​Tel : +44 207 287 6233
Email :


WeChat Official Account